Customer Reviews for Red Carpet Manicure Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at QVC.

Red Carpet Manicure Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112

Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(234 reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (234 reviews)
5 stars
198
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
4
221 of 234(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Review 1 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Lancashire
Posted: 08/04/2013
Age: 35-44
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 5-10 years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

" Love this product, so easy to use and last ages. Got this on a TSV, great value for money. "
Review 2 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Berkhamsted
Posted: 11/02/2013
Age: 55-64
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 1-2 years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Me!
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really easy!!

" If you can paint your nails then you can do this. Great results, only down side a bit tricky to get off however worth the trouble. "
Review 3 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: west yorkshire
Posted: 05/02/2013
Age: 45-54
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Families
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Red Carpet Manicure Gel Set

" Very pleased with my purchase, got it for my daughter as a christmas present she loves it Does everything it says. Very easier to apply the colour lasts a good three weeks without chipping or peeling.. "
Review 4 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Argyll Scotland
Posted: 30/01/2013
Age: 45-54
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply fabulous

" I recently had my first gel manicure done in a salon and I am still delighted, almost three weeks and only one tiny chip. I thought there's no going back to normal nail varnish now and I considered how much it would cost to have them done each month. I had seen this kit and the reviews and went for it. If I can do my finger nails as well as I've done my toe nails the kit will pay for itself in 3-4 months. Although it takes time it is defanately worth
the effort.
Very surprised the kit is no longer available.
"
Review 5 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Chesterfield
Posted: 27/01/2013
Age: 45-54
How long have you been shopping with QVC? Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GOOD BUY

" Very please with my purchase of the Red Carpet Manicure. Does everything it says. Very easier to apply the colour and lasts a good three weeks without chipping or peeling. A good home alternative for gel nails without the salon costs. "
Review 6 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Yorkshire
Posted: 24/01/2013
Age: 35-44
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 5-10 years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Mums
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great colours that stay put

" Regular varnish never stayed put, it chipped within hours. This gel system is fantastic. It took me 2 goes to get the amount to use right but now my nails look fantastic all the time and they are long which is something I've never managed before. Lasts at least 2 weeks and I only change when they grow out. As a wheelchair user my nails take a lot of punishment. 30 mins for application. Buy it you won't regret it. "
Review 7 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Shropshire
Posted: 23/01/2013
Age: 45-54
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

brilliant,was really surprised

" Fantastic, when it arrived was a bit nervous,iv had gel nails done in a salon, and always chip within a few days,these are brilliant,now on third day, and still no chips, can't wait to buy more colours. some of my family now wont me to do their nail, there that impressed "
Review 8 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Swansea Wales
Posted: 18/01/2013
Age: 55-64
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Me!
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

" What can I say that hasn't been said before? It does what it is supposed to do even with a novice like me. Go for it. "
Review 9 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: London
Posted: 17/01/2013
Age: 25-34
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 5-10 years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for people who get chipped nails

" chipped nails just a week after a manicure is annoying - this deals with that.
Now I wear nail polish all the time and I do it myself as its very easy.
I gave 4 stars as the cost of the nail polish based on the size - isnt the best value. "
Review 10 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Cardiff South Wales
Posted: 13/01/2013
Age: 55-64
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Longest Lasting Manicure

" This was a welcome Christmas gift from my husband. Bless him! I am so pleased as this is really easy to use & would have lasted more than 2 weeks if my nails didn't grow so quickly.
As I have always done my own nails I find this procedure quicker than a normal manicure as I don't have the drying time between each coat to consider. Yes, it does take longer to remove but it's worth it as you don't have to do it so often.
I have many other brands of nail lacquer, all purchases from QVC, which I will continue to use for various reasons but for a longer lasting manicure my Red Carpet wins hands down.
I have only given this 4 stars because the removal kit only has enough foil/pads for 2 manicures. I have tried improvising, using my own foils & usual pads but it's not as proficient.
Thanks to a previous reviewer, however, I have also found the website & can purchase multiple packs without having to buy the full replenishment kit. Another winner from QVC.
"
Review 11 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: n e lincs
Posted: 09/01/2013
Age: 35-44
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 2-5 years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous love it!!

" I'm not usually one for reviews, but, i had to review this.
Like other purchasers i've had the cnd gel nails, but not one for being at the nail bar, i wanted to do my nails when i wanted to do them, and paying 20 quid a go and disappointingly cnd would last a week, its a luxury i couldn't really afford, and with a busy life don't always want to be chasing around, i want to do them when i want to. I decided there must be a better way and started researching kits on the net.
Purely by chance i discovered this, i read all the reviews, liked the idea of easy pay - as its only the cost of a monthly manicure. And i trust qvc to deliver a quality product. I was nervous about whether i could get the results myself but, confident of the no quibble return, i went for it.
I am so pleased i did! Its fab, first attempt and at work on monday everyone thought i'd had them professionally done. They aren't perfect, but i know it will get better with practice but 6 days in, they have not moved, chipped, lifted nor dulled. They are unbelieveably shiny and in tact, i'm not careful with my nails either.
Its easy to apply and i'm so impressed with it. I would say go for this if you are wary, if you can paint your nails you'll be able to do this, in fact i found this easier. I'm so glad i found this product, i was beginning to think i'd never have nice nails.
Also red carpet manicure have their own website where you can order loads more colours and the refills, definately worth a look. This has made my january!!! Can't wait to try more colours! "
Review 12 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: newcastle
Posted: 08/01/2013
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best buy ever

" I love the red carpet manicure. i always have french polish and colour when i fancy it. i kept my nails strong with perfect formular and was intending to only use red carpet manicure now and again. its amazingly easy to use and if used correctly will not damage nails at all. I am a holistic skin therapist with many years expirience. Because i dont want colour on all the time i have missed the polish out of the process which gives me a fabulous natural look to my nails and they are extra strong. i would like to have the french manicure colours and have spoken to customer sevices and they asked me to write in the review that if anyone else would like it to please give them a ring and they will see what they can do. "
Review 13 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: glasgow
Posted: 08/01/2013
Age: 45-54
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Me!
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

simple way to grow nails

" I do like this;
Positives : nails growing to a decent length, look lovely, simple to do, look healthy when polish removed, good contact from aftercare at red carpet.
Downfall; can't seem to keep 10 nails done for more 2/3 days without peeling off.
But I would still recommend as has allowed my nails to grow.
"
Review 14 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Bacup
Posted: 07/01/2013
Age: 45-54
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Mums
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant!!!

" My polish is still as shiny and wet looking five days after application as it was when I put it on! I say five days because it's growing out a bit now and I fancy a change of colour otherwise it would still be on! It really is as good as the product says! It's helped me grow my nails aswell by giving them the strength of the gel coverage. I make wedding stationery and the colour doesn't come off on the card which is a major plus for me! Reeeally wanting a french manicure set! Pleeease! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Merseyside
Posted: 06/01/2013
Age: 35-44
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Mums
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best puchase EVER!!!!

" I love this, I really really do This has got to be the best item I have ever bought from QVC and believe me, there have been lots. I am a make-up junkie and have loved a lot of items I have purchased down from Elemis TSVs to Mally TSVs, but this leaves them standing. I feel like I am pampering myself every time I do my nails. The system is quick and easy and the results are outstanding. I have recently purchased other colours from RCM as I prefer dark colours, black, navy and deep purples so maybe QVC can put dark collections together (please). The removal kit is also very easy, follow the instructions and the nail colours just melt of your nails easy peasy.
Overall this is an excellent system. Thanks QVC and RCM, I just love it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Staffordshire
Posted: 04/01/2013
Age: 35-44
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Me!
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Superb

" I've had gel nails done at a salon for the past few years - by the time I've dropped my girls off with my parents, driven, parked the car, waited for the girl to come free and then sat on chair........ dashed back in the rain to the car, etc. etc......
Girls what are we doing??? Buy the Red Carpet Manicure Kit - put your pyjamas on, pour yourself a glass of wine, sit down in the comfort of your own home and do them yourself - the results are amazing - just as good as the salon and you can do them when you like, whenever you like.
THANK YOU QVC - another amazing product.
"
Review 17 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Birmingham
Posted: 04/01/2013
Age: 35-44
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 2-5 years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Co-workers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best gel polish

" I've tried plenty of gel systems and thought they haven't been great. So as this was on easy pay I thought I'd give it a try. The very first time I used it I thought it wasn't that good but I did rush the application, so I thought I'd give it another try and take my time and Capp the free edge. It's lasted me 12 days and the shine is amazing. I'm in the beauty industry and try new products often and this one is the best by far. I've recommended it to all my beauty colleagues. Thankyou redcarpet "
Review 18 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Posted: 04/01/2013
Age: 35-44
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Me!
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely fantastic!

" Had my nails done at a Salon a couple of times and liked it a lot but not the price. Then I saw this and thought lets give it a go ... So glad I did ... Practice is making perfect and I'm loving how much money I'll be saving in the long term! Follow the instructions carefully and correct any mistakes before curing under the light and jobs a gooden! My nails are stronger than ever and the polish never chips despite doing all the usual everyday chores! Please please please can QVC bring us lots more colours to try ... There's lots more available apparantely!? "
Review 19 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: London
Posted: 03/01/2013
Age: 35-44
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 2-5 years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Best Friends
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Salon at home

" This kit is amazing. So easy to do. One tip I would give is read the instruction leaflet through a few times before your first use, this will stop you thinking things are not going right eg the tackiness of the nails, this is meant to be there and in fact helps with the bonding of the layers. This then gets wiped away at the very end of the manicure.
Anyone who is used to painting their nails will find this so easy to apply it's the same method base coat (structure) colour 2 or 3 thin coats then your top coat (brilliance).
"
Review 20 for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Nail Set With LED Lamp - 400112
Location: birmingham
Posted: 03/01/2013
Age: 35-44
How long have you been shopping with QVC? 10+ years
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for? Me!
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fab !

" got hubby to buy me this for xmas, i had high hopes for it, and it didn't fail. applied in 1 hour, with fab results, followed instructions to a 'T' such a simple process shouldn't take as long next time. just took nails off after 10 days, only cause 1 was starting to lift slightly, & i wanted to write my first review, again no problems so simple. every one commented on my nails which was nice :) would like to have choice in colours as the reds supplied are not me. just be careful not to over buff nails at start as i felt mine looked a little dry, x enjoy x "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next