Customer Reviews for N/A F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at QVC.

N/A F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Whether you're gardening, running errands, or lounging poolside, this paper braid straw hat helps keep you cool, safe, and looking great. The versatile, lightweight design offers essential protection from the sun's ultraviolet rays.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Ratings Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
"65 out of 68(96%)of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend."
Customer Reviews for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord
Review 41 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Nice hat

Posted by 04-26-08
Date:04-26-08
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This hat is nice; good quality fabric and comfortable, however the strap does not appear to be leather. Not a big deal as it is only noticeable upon close inspection. "
Review 42 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Green Hat

Posted by 04-25-08
Date:04-25-08
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this sun hat. I looked for a sun hat on the internet and most of them were too high priced. This is what the doctor ordered. I had skin cancer on my arm, so now after so, so many years of sun, protection is top priority. This hat is great quality and great price. It protects the neck and front. Its light for gardening too. The green color is great with summer colors. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Interesting hat

Posted by 04-23-08
Date:04-23-08
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this hat and at first was going to return it but then was able to tame the hat using the cord going up rather than down. The cord helps stabilize the hat brim at different levels. It will also be easy to pack when I travel. Would recommend. "
Review 44 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

It fades!

Posted by 04-23-08
Date:04-23-08
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This hat would be perfect if the beautiful green hadn't faded to a dull green in only a feel wearings "
Review 45 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Comfortable cute, works!

Posted by 04-07-08
Date:04-07-08
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I grabbed this last spring, minutes into it's airing it sold out. I wore it all mowing season. It fits well, is comfortable, cool and I like to bring the cord to the top giving it a western cowgirl look. I also appreciate whole head coverage as it keeps my colored hair from getting bleached out or brassy from the sun. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Beautiful Red

Posted by 04-04-08
Date:04-04-08
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Color is gorgeous! I, too, am a red hat lady and can't wait to wear this to my red hat events. Love the fabric and size. The crease in the hat did not shake out when I got it out of the box. But, all I had to do was wet down the brim on the sides and that process released the crease. Now, I just need it in dark purple. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Lovely Hat

Posted by 03-04-08
Date:03-04-08
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I cannot wait to start wearing this hat. It shapes beautifully and it does not crush. Great for my Red Hat sisters "
Review 48 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

It really works, just a bit tight

Posted by 03-03-08
Date:03-03-08
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This had does everything it says it does. It packs nicely. It protects you from the sun. It's stylish. The only flaw, and it could be just my case, it's a bit too tight. Perhaps I have a big head, lol. I would still recommend it to most everyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

10 stars

Posted by 10-18-07
Date:10-18-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This looks like the hat by that designer who sells at Bloomingdales for $375.
Fashionable and a good fit. Even for my big head :-)
The brim is a perfect size and the fabrication of the piece is perfect. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Well made and fashionable

Posted by 10-08-07
Date:10-08-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Love, love, love this sunhat! I have numerous sunhats (at double and triple the price) but this is my favorite. I enjoy wearing these poolside, strolling craft fairs and sightseeing. The cord keeps the hat in place on windy days and air seems to circulate inside the hat because I'm never overheated as I am in some others. This is a great value. The only disappointment you will have is that you should have bought more in differant colors. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Stylish and durable - great product.

Posted by 10-05-07
Date:10-05-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this hat to protect my face, neck and hair from the sun while driving my sports car. It is difficult to find a good quality and stylish hat that provides protection yet can withstand the wind in a moving vehicle without tearing or coming off. This one is up to that challenge. Because it is packable, it also stands up to the abuse of being thrown into the trunk when not in use. I expect to be back for additional colors in the future. Thanks for a great product! "
Review 52 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Love this hat!

Posted by 09-27-07
Date:09-27-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased the hat for my daughters and myself for our vacation trip... WOW! Perfect for the beach and boating, as well as everyday wear for sun protection. Light, comfortable and pretty... and the price is right too. "
Review 53 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Bad Fit

Posted by 09-19-07
Date:09-19-07
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Looks good, but it was tight on my head and flattened my hair. It should come in sizes such as small, medium and large. Everyone head is not the same size, one size fits all does not work. I returned it. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Great Hat

Posted by 09-18-07
Date:09-18-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I just got back from 2 weeks in Australia, and this hat did everything it promised. Despite being squashed into a suitcase or smashed into my purse, it came out looking like new every time I wore it. And it was worn a LOT in the Outback. A truly great hat. "
Review 55 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Terrific Hat

Posted by 09-10-07
Date:09-10-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this hat! The whole point of a big floppy hat is to protect you from the sun and this does it. I purchased various headbands and slipped them over the cord on top to change the look of the hat or just remove the cord. It's fun to wear and looks good with anything. I have the coffee but think I'll have to check out the other colors. "
Review 56 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Great Hat!!

Posted by 09-07-07
Date:09-07-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this hat to wear to an English High Tea and it is wonderful to wear. I decorated it with some lace and garden flowers, careful not to hurt the hat once they were removed and got many compliments. Just the right size, I think the other colors will be coming my way. You'll love it!! "
Review 57 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Best hat

Posted by 08-22-07
Date:08-22-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This hat is fabulous. I bought it for sun protection and it turned out to be so cute it is now my church hat. Wish I had seen this one before I bought some of my other sun hats. It is designed great and workmanship seems excellent. Highly recommend. "
Review 58 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

LOVE this hat

Posted by 08-15-07
Date:08-15-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Every time I wear this hat someone asks me where I got it. I wear it poolside, to run errands... whatever. It is fabulous. I've got a smaller frame, and I don't think it is oversized at all. Got coffee, green... and I think I feel a couple of new colors coming my way. You will not regret this purchase! "
Review 59 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

love this hat!!!

Posted by 07-24-07
Date:07-24-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i really love this hat...all my friends want one, since they've seen mine! this hat not only looks great but stays on and is awesome sun protection. get one...you won't regret it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for F02194 - UPF 50 Ladies' Packable Paper Braid Straw Hat w/ Leather Cord

Love this hat !

Posted by 07-05-07
Date:07-05-07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I love this hat. After purchasing it in coffee, I went back and ordered it in all colors. Today I ordered another coffee, since my sister-in-law swiped mine the minute she saw it ! Having had skin cancer, I have been a hat wearer for decades. When my husband saw this one, he admitted that this is the first of my dozens of hats that he thought looked nice and stylish. I love its light weight, chin strap, and ability to hold its shape despite my abuse. I'm giving my other hats away! "